Author Topic: Would You Allow Something Like This In Your Car To Save Money?  (Read 5146 times)

Offline David In Indy

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • The BetterMost 10,000 Post Club
  • You've Got Male
Pay-As-You-Go Insurance

Would you be willing to let "Big Brother" into your car in order to save money?

Pay-as-you-drive insurance policies trade off a little personal privacy for, potentially, a significant discount. Some drivers are seeing savings to the tune of 25%.

Would you opt for a program like this to save money?

Read the full article at the following link:

http://autos.aol.com/article/pay-as-you-drive

Dogs have owners. Cats have staff.

Offline David In Indy

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • You've Got Male
Re: Would You Allow Something Like This In Your Car To Save Money?
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2009, 01:33:13 am »
I'm not sure. Although I'm a safe driver with an impeccable driving record - well that's a damn lie, but my record is pretty good - I wouldn't mind something like this in my car to save money on my insurance.

But this device seems to monitor everything including the fine quirks of your car such as tempermental brakes and sensitive acceleration which could count against you - things that are not your fault, but the fault of your car or the car's design.

It would probably be a good thing for young or inexperienced drivers. Some teenage drivers probably need some monitoring.

What do you think about it?

Offline Kelda

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • BetterMost Moderator
  • Zorbing....
    • Keldas Facebook Page!
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2009, 06:59:15 am »
I would certainly consider it...
http://www.idbrass.com

Please use the following links when shopping online -It will help us raise money without costing you a penny.

http://www.easyfundraising.org.uk/idb

http://idb.easysearch.org.uk/

Offline tampatalon

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • Brokeback Got Me Good
  • Never Enuff Time
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2009, 08:05:34 am »
Another Big Brother!