Author Topic: Just an OT rant  (Read 2225 times)

Offline cmr107

• BetterMost 1000+ Posts Club
  • Call me Courtney
Just an OT rant
« on: April 08, 2006, 02:14:54 pm »
OK, so since I'm a freshman and didn't know anyone at my college when I came, I obviously just got a random roommate. I like her. Really, I do, we get along really well and she's very nice. She lives like 45 minutes away and almost always goes home on weekends and comes back sometime on Sunday. Even though I like her, I've really come to enjoy her not being here on weekends. She goes to bed really early, like 10:30 or 11, and I don't remember the last time I went to bed before 1. So that means I have to be here in a dark room and try to be quiet. On weekends, it's really nice to have the light on until I go to bed.

Last Friday when she left she said she would be back Sunday. So today, Saturday, I woke up at like 11 and was just sitting around in my pajamas reading what I missed last night on the board here when she came in! I don't know why I'm so upset, but this really bothers me. She was just like "oh, sorry if I surprised you."

Probably why I'm upset is that I was going to watch my DVD for the first time last night, but after I got back from a concert I was too tired to do anything but read the board for a little while then go to bed. So I thought oh well, if I don't get a chance Saturday afternoon I can watch Saturday night after this thing I have to go to. Well, there goes that plan. I really don't want to watch with her in the room. I made her go see it with me in January and she liked it, but I've stopped talking to her about it because she doesn't get it. I don't want to feel self-conscious while I'm trying to enjoy the movie.