Author Topic: my ambitious school project and how you, my fellow brokies, can help  (Read 1915 times)

Offline TheStudDuck!

• Jr. Ranch Hand
Greetings Tremblayans,

Some of you may remember me, some of you may not, but I was one of the "original" (if you will) members over at the IMDb boards in the days of yore.  My major contribution being that I was the person who contacted Pierre Tremblay and organized the interview that is, no doubt, stickied above the very thread that you are reading.

What I come to you now with, is a favor to ask a few of you, many of you, or all of you... so long as you are willing.  You see, I'm a student at Ball State University -- one of the more elite students actually -- studying in both Sociology and Philosophy, each department of which I am an exceptional student.  I was actually one of fifteen students selected to our university's prestigious immersive learning program where we spend the entire semester outside of the traditional classroom, pursuing a more "hands-on" approach to our areas of expertise.  The seminar that I was accepted to was one that combined many disciplines, but most notably those of Sociology and Philosophy (a natural fit for me), where we have been researching a term that was coined, "cydentity," derived from "cyber identity," where we've studied "cyber communities, cyber selves, and constructed realities," as it is officially put.  So, naturally, a lot of my heart and soul is retained with the beautiful "brokie" community that I was once a part of.

I remember all of the great times... the months, the weeks, the days, the hours... spent talking about everything from our love of magnificent storytelling, which ultimately evolved to our love of each other.