Author Topic: BBM my finale in verse  (Read 3472 times)

Offline optom3

• BetterMost 1000+ Posts Club
BBM my finale in verse
« on: March 25, 2008, 05:32:29 pm »
I am to say the least,a real amateur here.In fact this is my first attempt to write anything.I am an optometrist by training.However as with many,
BBM got under my skin,and has remained so ever since.Last night unable to sleep,I decided for the first time to write down some of the many things tumbling through my head.I do not expect to win any paludits,but at least it whiled away a few hours last night.And as my husband has no interest,in BBM I have only fellow Bettermost folk to share with.

BROKEBACK,OPEN SPACE,CLOSED.

Old manTwist gone,no more disdain,
earth cold,hard,remnants,remains.
The call expected,memories pour as rain,
Ennis Del Mar,mumbling,voice etched,pain.

The soil dry,fingers old,gnarled,flowers long wilted,
smile at the edge,mouths' contours tilted.
Words,no need,coffee,cake,not offered,
hands clasp bag,past put right,long deferred.

At the truck,qick,blink,miss it,a glance,
staring,knowing,starts,breaks the trance.
A hanger once bent,shirts worn,stained,
reviving stories,love,and memories retained.

Horse restless,uneasy,startle point low,
Brokeback,rises,craggy,secrets,moments in time,snow.
Hidden,crouching,eyes watch,paws lethal,raised,
strike,gap closed,no space now,with one blow,erased.

Lying staring,pain gone,euphoric now,white moon,
lets refrains,melodies,slide forward,just once in tune.
Warmth suffuses,from center,permeates through bone,
peace comes,qick,quiet,smiling,no longer alone.

Daughter sees through tears,years,must be done,
left together there,in life two,death combines as one.

She knew,had seen,life drained,as time rides,robs,
coffee grinds,boots,spirit,broken,wretching sobs.
But Karma's reins,steer now,horse not startled,bold
love continues,beyond,never ending,as arms enfold.

Sun glints,catches buckle,marks time,place,