Author Topic: New convert!  (Read 5029 times)

Offline Kazza

• Brokeback Got Me Good
New convert!
« on: July 06, 2006, 07:35:41 am »
Hey all, I'm a BMM newbie. Only saw the movie on a rented DVD last Sunday week. Ran out and bought it the next day. Been in bizzare state of suspended exisitance since. My other half is a bit bemused as to what's going on with me. In fact I'm a bit bemused too. I'm happy to know that there are so many of you out there feeling the same.

Is it normal to see references to the film/story in so much everyday stuff? E.g. I was reading The Very Hungry Caterpillar to my daughter last night and on the first page there is a big full moon. And what popped into my head???

Anyhow, I would love, love, love to see BBM on the big screen.

Do any of you lovely UK (London) Brokies know of any plans to screen it here again? If I hear of anything I'll post it.

I'm totally new to all this so please be patient with me if I'm breaking any kind of discussion board etiquette.

X

Offline ednbarby

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • BetterMost 1000+ Posts Club
Re: New convert!
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2006, 08:34:17 am »
You're not breaking any etiquette at all, Kazza - everyone is welcome to dive right in here, and the water's just fine.

Welcome to our happy little (really, not so lonely now, is it?) pool.  We love to hear all about first-timers' experiences - they generally echo our own and make us feel a little less looney.

We have several UK Brokies here, as you've probably discovered in your reading.  I'm in Florida (and sweating at this very moment, having just come inside from the swamp minutes ago).

I was lucky enough to see it on the big screen for the first time in January, and then six more times in various big-screen venues since.  I also own the DVD - three copies, actually - two to lend out and one to covet and watch occasionally.