Author Topic: Kerry's Gallery  (Read 64978 times)

Offline Kerry

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • BetterMost Moderator
  • BetterMost 5000+ Posts Club
  • ^ In pursuit of Captain Moonlite - 5 Sept 2009
    • Google Profile
Kerry's Gallery
« on: March 20, 2009, 09:58:29 am »
Welcome to
Kerry's Gallery

Like most children, I started painting at an early age. Unlike most children, however, I never grew out of my passion and love for painting and drawing.

Though I have not worked professionally as an artist, my art has never ceased to sustain and nourish me throughout my life. It keeps me grounded and centered. My art provides a place where I can retreat and hide when the going gets tough. A safe refuge. My art is always there for me. When I am painting, time and space cease to exist for me.

I have opened this thread to act as an on-line gallery of some of the paintings I have scanned, and also as a place where I can showcase my new paintings as they are painted. In time, I will be auctioning some of my future paintings on e-Bay.

I have started with the above portrait of my friend, Geri. It is painted in the abstract style I was experimenting with at the time. It is influenced by stained glass window design and by the painting style of Amedeo Modigliani. It is executed in French Conte pastels on stretched canvas with highlights in oil paint. It is 90cm x 60cm (3ft x 2ft) in size.

I hope you will enjoy my gallery. You are very welcome to visit at any time, to see more of my paintings as they are posted. 
« Last Edit: April 06, 2009, 02:26:56 am by Kerry »
γνῶθι σεαυτόν

Offline Kerry

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • BetterMost Moderator
    • Google Profile
Re: Kerry's Gallery
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2009, 10:41:22 pm »
A couple of years ago I became obsessed with the idea of winning the Archibald Prize, Australia’s preeminent portraiture competition.