Author Topic: Bull-riding on TV!  (Read 6566 times)

Offline Brown Eyes

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • BetterMost Moderator
  • The BetterMost 10,000 Post Club
Bull-riding on TV!
« on: February 10, 2007, 05:57:09 pm »
Hey there Buckaroos,

I just sat down to flip through the TV channels and stumbled across professional bull-riding on NBC!  It's some big tournament in Atlanta.  So, instead of watching the Food Network I've found myself hooked on watching this.  It's amazing how something like this has taken on deep levels of meaning and significance for me following Brokeback (before Brokeback I probably wouldn't have stopped to watch something like this... I'm sure I would have kept flipping).  It seems like I'm finding more and more rodeo events on TV lately (I don't know what's up with that, I've stumbled across two or three bull-riding events on TV- on different channels- over the last few months).  Other than Brokeback I'm a complete novice when it comes to subjects like this.  So, I'm a bit in awe of what I'm seeing.

Some poor guy just got his hand caught in the rope and was dragged all over the ring.  Very, very scary.  The rodeo clowns couldn't pull him free.  He only broke free after the bull slammed him into the fence.  Talk about drama.
 :o  :o

Anyway, it's unavoidable to see all the guys who chose to wear black hats (which seems to be most of them) as multiple Jack Twists.  And now all those rodeo clowns will forever be Jimbo to me.  ::) ;)

I love that Wrangler is one of the big corporate sponsors.
the world was asleep to our latent fuss - bowie

Offline Jeff Wrangler

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • "He somebody you cowboy'd with?"
Re: Bull-riding on TV!
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2007, 09:17:06 pm »

Yup, Wrangler makes a BIG DEAL outta that in its advertising.  ::)
"It is required of every man that the spirit within him should walk abroad among his fellow-men, and travel far and wide."--Charles Dickens.

Offline fernly

• Brokeback Got Me Good