Author Topic: School Project: Oh, My Intelligent, Profound Brokies... (please respond)  (Read 5312 times)

Offline TheStudDuck!

• Jr. Ranch Hand
Howdy, partners!   :D

I know it's been a while, but, hey, I'm a straight-A student, so what can I do, right?  With that said, I'm doing a project in my Sociology of Women course and I desperately need some help with my survey that we're going to be incorporating into our presentation.  If you could take but a few minutes to answer our eight questions, that would be absolutely fantastic!

I know that I can count on my Brokies to help me with such a liberal study!

Please e-mail your answers to [email protected] and then bump the thread so that others can do the same!

---

SEX: _______

1) Reactions? (regarding the attached photo)

2) In what ways are people’s opinions of women shaped by the media?

3) Can humorous misogyny be dangerous or harmful?  If so, how?

4) Are women still oppressed?  If so, how?

5) Describe a feminist.

6) Why do women wear revealing clothing?

7) How is PMS abused?

8) What is the biggest difference between men and women?

---

Thank you in advance to all of those are willing to participate!!!

David (The Stud Duck)
« Last Edit: October 29, 2006, 08:40:11 am by TheStudDuck! »

Offline Front-Ranger

• BetterMost Moderator
  • The BetterMost 10,000 Post Club
  • Brokeback got us good.
Re: Calling All Brokies: School Research Project and You Can Help!
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2006, 12:03:00 pm »
Certainly, I would be happy to help out, David (my fellow Aguirre cast member)!

---

SEX: __F___

1) Reactions? (regarding the attached photo) The alignment of the feet, legs, hands, and boobs on the woman is remarkable and reminds me of primitive iconography.

2) In what ways are people’s opinions of women shaped by the media? Traditionally, the media has had a major influence, but this is waning as the media become more fragmented and mass media have lost credibility.