Author Topic: Intelligent design - stupid design  (Read 2147 times)

Offline Shuggy

• BetterMost Supporter!
  • Brokeback Got Me Good
  • 1964 - 2006
    • The Ataahua Shop
Intelligent design - stupid design
« on: October 25, 2006, 11:07:16 pm »
I thought a simple way to answer the Intelligent Designers (=Creation Scientists=Creationists=biblical literalists) was to take what we've got and design it better. Two cases in point: human birth and the human throat.

Doing what I do for a living just now (and at the risk of being accused of advertising), I've put my images on to products on sale at the Wero Shop. You'll have to click through products (I suggest the rectangle magnets) to see the larger images, but there's some explanatory text on the way and I think you'll agree it's worth it.

I'm about to start work on the really intelligently designed human eye, with the nerves running round the outside of the retina, and hence no blind spot. And if our design is so intelligent, why do we have toenails?
« Last Edit: October 25, 2006, 11:09:09 pm by Shuggy »

Offline starboardlight

• BetterMost 1000+ Posts Club
    • nipith.com
Re: Intelligent design - stupid design
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2006, 04:40:30 am »
first of all, if it can't be tested scientifically, it can't be taught as science. plain and simple. you want to teach it in philosophy, fine. give it a try.