Author Topic: Phillip, Katherine, Chri..need help with problem  (Read 2506 times)

Offline 2robots4u

• Sr. Ranch Hand
Phillip, Katherine, Chri..need help with problem
« on: August 16, 2006, 01:26:37 pm »
Hi Friends...I'm having a major problem getting bettermost.net, davecullen.com and youtune.com to load and thought it might be a problem with the site.  Let me provide the following and explain the situation:

On/about 1 Aug I received the following pop-up:  "The driver or network connection that the shortcut 'True Assistant.ink' refers to is unavailable.  Make sure that the disk is properly inserted or the network resource is available, and then try again."

Do you know what this means?  What is "True Assistant.ink" and how do I come to have it on my hard drive? I don't have a disk by that title, and have never installed such a program.  (I'm not a computer expert, so I don't know terms or have a sophisticated knowledge of the computer guts.)

About 7 days ago I e-mailed [email protected] (no answer yet), and send an e-mail with additional info yesterday, but it came back as permanently undeliverable.  That e-mail contained info that I had just discovered davecullen.com and youtune.com were doing the same problem re: loading. 

The problem:  each time I hit the "enter" key it takes 3-6 minutes for a response, which means it has taken me approximately 12 mins to get to this page.  The blue bar near the bottom of the screen that indicates the loading progress stops after about 4 secs.  Part of the screen is visible (the mountains and right column), while the rest is just white.  Just to the right of the progress bar are 3 small squares, the middle one displays a disk with a red circle with a white bar horizontally across it..and stays there as long as I am on site.

I have asked 2 "computer technicians" and neither has a clue.  I'm hoping you might.

Are there any more web sites associated with bettermost.net that I might try to see if they do the same thing?